Skip Navigation

About Student Council

Our students are provided an opportunity to participate in Student Council beginning in 3rd grade with our Elementary Student Council.  Middle school students in grades 6-8 have their own council and high school students hold positions in our Student Council group which provides leadership primarily for grades 9-12 but are also looked upon as the student body leaders for grades PK-12.

You can learn more about each group activities below.

High School STUCO

Students in grades 9-12 provide leadership for our high school and entire student body.  They lead service projects and fundraisers and also hold various fundraisers which assist in planning and organizing the annual High School Retreat, Homecoming Dance and Prom.

High School STUCO is advised by High School teacher, Mrs. Carrie Morrison.

2022-23 Officers
Roman Jacobson - President
Sibyl Rutter - Vice President
Anna Bauer - Secretary
Kimber Koteskey - Treasurer
Vacant - Historian
Kaitlyn Church - Chaplain
Vacant - Senior Class Rep
Keon Fulbright - Junior Class Rep
Trinity Nicholson - Sophomore Class Rep
Sam Beeler - Freshman Class Rep

Middle School STUCO

Grades 6-8 student council leaders are elected each spring and serve a one-year term.  Middle School STUCO oversees sales of Foothills Blend Coffee as one of their main fundraisers.  The group also plans and implements service projects and activities for our middle school.

The council is advised by Middle School Teacher, Mrs. Betsy Miller.

2022-23 Officers
Anabelle Cox - President
Kaylee Lewis - Vice President 
Kyla Hager - Secretary
Kennedy McQuillen - Treasurer
Kalli Koteskey- Historian
C. Parker Poulsen - Chaplain
Zayne Mitchell - 8th Grade Class Rep
Ryder Leach - 7th Grade Class Rep
Matthew Teini - 6th Grade Class Rep

Elementary STUCO

Grades 3-5 form our youngest STUCO group. While the students do organize and lead activities, the primary function of the council is to learn how to facilitate meetings, work with teachers and staff, and organize and implement ideas.  The council is the first formal opportunity for student leadership training.

Officer and class representative elections are held annually in the spring and members serve a one-year term.

The council is advised by 5th grade teacher Ms. Alyssa Holland and Advancement Coordinator, Mrs. Kerri Koteskey.

2022-23 Officers
Braxton Jerald - President
Emery McQuillen - Vice President 
Lia Miller - Secretary/Treasurer
Emily Allen - Chaplain
Evvie Petzold - 5th Grade Class Rep
Sophia Badgley - 4th Grade Class Rep
Natalie Preston - 3rd Grade Class Rep